Important decisions taken in the Executive Committee meeting held on 19.07.2015

- 1. New date for 1st Youth and Junior State Weightlifting Championship will be 26th &27th August 2015 being held at Begusarai.
- 2. New date for 48th Senior State Weightlifting Championship will be 1st & 2nd September 2015 being held at Hajipur (Vaishali).
- 3. Against the Vacancy in Executive Committee of the Association, following persons have been nominated for remaining period of the tenure of this office:-

Prof. Rajeev Kumar – Vice President
Shree Rajesh Chandra Roy - Vice President
Shree Upendra Kumar - Joint Secretary
Shree Abhay Kumar - Joint Secretary
Shree Jugal Kishore Tiwari - Executive Member

One post each of Vice President and Joint Secretary and three Executive Members are vacant being filled up after constitution of District Association in remaining Districts.

4. Bihar State has been divided in 5 Zones and one Vice, one Joint Secretary and one Executive Member will be In-charge of each Zone as follows:-

Zone -1. West Champaran

East Champaran

Siwan

Saran

Gopalgani

Vaishali

Vice President - Shree Tunnaji Pandey

Joint Secretary - Shree Bilash Giri

Executive Member - Shree Jugal Kishore Tiwari

Zone -2. Muzaffarpur

Sitamarhi

Sheohar

Darbhanga

Madhubani

Samastipur

Begusarai

Khagaria

Vice – President - Shree Rajnish Bhaskar

Joint Secretary - Shree Abhay Kumar

Executive Member - Vacant

Zone -3. Kishanganj

Araria

Saharsa

Supaul

Purnea

Katihar

Madhepura

Vice-President - Shree Rajesh Chandra Roy

Joint Secretary - Vacant

Executive Member - Shree Sanjeet Kumar Singh

Zone -4. Banka

Bhagalpur

Munger

Lakhisarai

Sheikhpura

Jamui

Nalanda

Nawada

Vice President - Prof. Rajeev Kumar

Joint Secretary - Shree Neeraj Kumar Roy

Executive Member - Vacant

Zone -5 Kaimur

Rohtas

Aurangabad

Gaya

Jehanabad

Arwal

Patna

Bhojpur

Buxar

Vice - President - Vacant

Joint Secretary - Shree Upendra Kumar Executive Member- Shree Praveen Kumar

5. Five Sub –Committees of the Association was Constituted under the Chairmanship of following persons:-

Committees - Chairman

Technical Committee - Shree Rajnish Bhaskar
Coaching Committee - Rajesh Chandra Roy
District Committee - Prof. Rajeev Kumar

Planning and Development Com. – Prof. Devesh Chandra Roy Finance Committee - Shree Tunnaji Pandey

6. Three Sub Committees for the organization of National Youth and Junior National Weightlifting Championship was Constituted under the chairmanship of the persons named below:-

Committees - Chairman

Accommodation Committee - Shree Baijnath Prasad - Shree Tunnaji Pandey Souvenir Committee - Shree Ramchandra Prasad

- 7. Regarding accommodation of participants, Technical Officials and office bearers of Federation; it was decided to accommodate them in Patliputra Sports Complex Hostel, as much as possible and remaining in Hotels.
- 8. Menu for the fooding arrangement during the National Championship was finalized and decided to invite tender from caterers in due course.